Newt Gingrich: The Fascist Candidate

by Ben Hoffman

Fascist

Newt Gingrich has plans to be a fascist dictator if elected president.

The former House Speaker held a half-hour phone call on Saturday during which he pledged to abolish courts and eliminate activist judges he believed were either outside the mainstream or infringing too deeply on the commander in chief’s authority. On Sunday, he followed that up by saying he would be willing to arrest a judge who he thought was out of line.

“If you had to,” he said on CBS’s “Face the Nation” when asked if he would send a Capitol Hill police officer to round up a judge, “or you would instruct the Justice Department to send the U.S. Marshal.” His preference, he added, would be to impeach the judge in question.

“You have an increasingly arrogant judiciary,” he said on “Face the Nation.” “The question is: Is there anything we the American people can do? The standard answer has been eventually we’ll appoint good judges. I think that’s inadequate. The constitution promises a balance of the judicial branch, the executive branch and the legislative branch. The federalist papers say specifically the weakest of the three branches is the judiciary.

Read more…

According to Gingrich, judges with whom he disagrees are activists. We currently have the most activist Supreme Court judges in at least half-a-century with the Roberts court, yet because they support Gingrich’s agenda, he doesn’t have a problem with them. And in a Gingrich administration, he and will have judges he doesn’t agree with put in prison. Those are the words of a fascist. Gingrich is currently the leading Republican candidate with 30% support. This is scary how far to the right our country has gone.

18 Responses to “Newt Gingrich: The Fascist Candidate”

  1. And no Smedley Butler to save us from the fascists getting the whitehouse.

    Looks like he’s losing his lead thankfully.

    My “prediction” is that Ron Paul will be made more attractive as a third party alternative, and thus elected by a population fed up with both sides. Sadly, it won’t solve anything.

    I don’t support paul, just my guess.

    Any thoughts on paul? Outside of his insanity (since he’s supposed to be a Christian)

    • I like Ron Paul as a person. He’s honest and consistent. He’s also an isolationist, which I am, also, to some extent. But his libertarian, free market, Austrian School — whatever you want to call it — economic views are naive. The market has been proven over and over to not be self-regulating, yet he sticks to his beliefs. Like religion, libertarianism has no grounding in reality.

      • Yeah, that is the dark side of libertarianism that unfortunately folks don’t get.

        there’s some interesting talk on this bent, but I’ll save it for another more appropriate time.

        Later!

  2. Mr. Hoffman ,

    You can stop bashing Newt. You guys only bash the Republicans who are doing well. I told you and the Arbourist that Newt had no chance. He is already fading. Anybody who would sit on a couch with Nancy Pelosi and spout Global Warming nonsense, is no threat to your guy Obama.

  3. Mr. Hoffman ,

    You have not studied history to the extent I have. You know nothing of what brought Hitler to power.

    • Alan, you’ve never provided any evidence that you know anything at all about history. Proclaiming yourself to be an “expert” doesn’t mean anything if you can’t back it up. And we’ve already established the fact that your’re a pathological liar, so I can only assume you’re lying once again.

  4. Mr. Hoffman ,

    I never used the word ” expert “, though that is not inaccurate . Question me on the third reich if you like . I just do not care for people such as yourself comparing others to Hitler and having no basis of knowledge to be saying that . As far as you saying I am a pathological liar, you are not smart enough to catch me in any lies I care to commit. But I am smart enough to catch you.

  5. Mr. Hoffman ,

    ” I’ve caught you in dozens of lies. ”

    I told you I was smart enough to catch you.

    ” I do have a question for you… What did you do this year to make the world a better place? ”

    I donated a very small amount of money to a shelter for homeless men . There for the grace of God, go I. Can’t think of much else.

    Happy Chanuka or whatever you celebrate.

  6. Can’t think of much else.

    That explains your need to believe in god and an afterlife. It also explains why you’re such a miserable bastard.

  7. Mr. Hoffman ,

    You are absolutely right. I need to believe, you do not .

  8. Hi Ben, Thanks for stopping by my blog! This is great. I’ll have to agree with you that Newt is a threat whether is a viable candidate or not. The followers he has and that he panders to love the emotion and the slogans and the rhetoric but fail to see how his very right wing ideology will backfire on them and their own rights! Good job.

Trackbacks

Leave a comment