Ignorance is Bliss: Ohio Republican Governor Admits He Doesn’t Read The News

by Ben Hoffman

Doofus

Ohio Gov. John Kasich (R) said on Monday he “very rarely” reads newspapers.

“You should know, I don’t read newspapers in the state of Ohio. Very rarely do I read a newspaper,” he said during a speech in Columbus. “Because just like I think presidents have done in the past, reading newspapers does not give you an uplifting experience.”

“Time to time, people will send me articles and things I need to know about. I have found that my life’s a lot better if I don’t get aggravated about what I read in the newspaper,” he added.

Read more…

Republicans don’t read the news because facts are inconsistent with their version of reality and the version they sell to the public. And if you don’t know the facts, it’s a lot easier to lie.

Republican ideology is based on lies. The Reagan legacy is almost pure myth. Their economic policies are based on lies. Their foreign policies are based on ignorance, which is why they continuously repeat mistakes of the past. You can’t learn from the past if you don’t know the past.

Gov. John Kasich would be a good fit as a republican presidential candidate. For right-wingers, the dumber the better.

Leave a Reply

