Ten Senators Appose the $860 Billion Tax-cut Deal

by Ben Hoffman

The 10 seven lawmakers voting to sustain a filibuster were Sens. John Ensign (the only Republican) (Nev.), Kay Hagan (D-N.C.), Carl Levin (D-Mich.) Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.), Jeff Bingaman (D-N.M.), Mark Udall (D-Colo.), Patrick Leahy (D-Vt.), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-N.Y.), Russ Feingold (D-Wis.) and Sherrod Brown (D-Ohio).

Good to see that our progressive Senator in Colorado, Mark Udall, voted against it. Bennet is one of those conservadems who sides with the Republicans far too often and voted for it. Hopefully, Nancy Peloci will prevent this piece of crap bill from reaching the floor of the House. It’s time for a little fiscal responsibility.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: