Boehner Beckons Beatle To Apologize For Bashing Bush

by Ben Hoffman

Right-wing wacko, House dumb-f*ck, and Minority Leader John Boehner, demanded Paul McCartney apologize for a “cheap shot” aimed at former President George W. Bush at a White House event on Wednesday.

“After the last eight years, it’s great to have a President who knows what a library is,” McCartney quipped.

Source

19 Comments to “Boehner Beckons Beatle To Apologize For Bashing Bush”

  1. Can you imagine all the apologies other countries would have a right to demand (under the same criteria) from US Republicans?

  2. The Conservative Lie,

    Like all progressives you have have a real problem with Clarity of thought . If US Republicans went to all of these ” other countries ” and bashed their former leaders to them, then yes you would be right. Context, context, context. Keep that in mind.

    • [Like all progressives you have have a real problem with Clarity of thought .]

      Yes, it’s so much easier for conservatives because they’re told what to think. Everything is crystal clear!

      • well, that and for them everything is black and white. Further, Alan, I am well aware of the context in which McCartney was speaking. As a world traveler I can say unequivocally that American’s ideas about free speech don’t stop at our borders. It is one of the reasons many foreigners dislike American tourists. And as the Constitution, which the right claims to hold so dear, covers all persons on our soil, Paul McCartney owes no one an apology for speaking his mind.

      • Just noticed my horrible grammar. My kingdom for preview or spell check on the comments!

        Americans’ not American’s

      • [Just noticed my horrible grammar. My kingdom for preview or spell check on the comments!

        Americans’ not American’s]

        Yeah, I noticed that! I called my wife in and showed her. We laughed so hard, I thought I was going to have a heart attack! I called a bunch of friends and told them to check it out. What a hoot! Funnyest thing I’ve seen in quite a while! 🙂

      • Uh… Ben? I hate to be a litle Nancy-Know-It-All, but I believe that’s ‘funniest’, not ‘funnyest’.

        LOL.

      • [I believe that’s ‘funniest’, not ‘funnyest’.]

        Maybe that’s how you commies spell it, but it’s ‘funnyest’ here in ‘Merica. 🙂

      • My now that was a witty Kindergarten put down. What’s next stealing someone’s candy at recess?

      • Good golly, Ben! I gave you an intentional misspelling in my reply. I’m so dissappointed that you missed it.

      • Ah, I ran it through the spell checker and indeed you did. However, with my bad eyesight, litle and little look almost identical. 😦

        I’m a horrible speller. Without Firefox’s spell checker, most of my posts would be unintelligible.

  3. Mr. Hoffman,

    ” Yes, it’s so much easier for conservatives because they’re told what to think. Everything is crystal clear! ”

    🙂 You only wish that those who feed your head were as crisp and clean as Pocono spring water, instead of as icky as Gulf water .

    • […crisp and clean as Pocono spring water, instead of as icky as Gulf water.]
      Speaking of which, everyone snapping up beachfront property in California yet? Something tells me it’s going to be worth a premium soon…

  4. Verne R. Kaine,

    Politics aside, speculating on the economics of everything might be fun. We will see which of us knows what we are talking about. I suspect that given the size of the BP funded clean up, there could be a temporary up side for the Gulf coast.

    If I were an illegal alien, it’s where I’d head for this summer. In the hot Southern Sun, me thinks there will be plenty of hard labor intensive work. We will see if Americans are hurting enough to do it, or is it really work they won’t do.

    • Haha – politics aside, but let me add in my 2 cents on the illegal immigration debate. 🙂 I wasn’t trying to minimize/trivialize the disaster, but it did have me wondering what it’s going to do to the respective markets. It will be interesting to see what, and who, the cleanup involves.

      btw, I’m not “ne” Vern, just “Vern”. 🙂

  5. Vern R. Kaine,

    Yes I did commit the unpardonable sin of misspelling your name. My 4 letter first name is misspelled so often that I joke it will be wrong on my tombstone.

    It amazes me how stupid people are when it comes to their own interests. They are boycotting BP. I have no love for Barak Petroleum (soon to be ), but these morons better hope BP makes lots of money, because if they run out or go bankrupt, we the taxpayers will pay. But this is what comes from the constant oil bashing.

    • Well, be assured the tax payers are going to pay anyway. However, considering the dividends BP just paid out, I find bankruptcy unlikely.
      What is moronic is that many of the local stations flying the BP flag are going to be hurt much more than BP is due to any boycot. This is a case in which I think you are right Alan. The boycot is not the best way to handle this particular case.

  6. I guess Laura Bush being a Librarian doesn’t matter to Liberal when they want a cheap childish thrill.

  7. To get back to the topic, most of us Conservatives, I believe, had their sympathies with Sir Paul when he was divorcing ” stumpy”. He should not take sides in our politics .

Leave a Reply

